The Alliance for the Arts Announces Winners from 33rd Annual All Florida Juried Exhibit

Prominent and emerging Florida artists submitted more than 660 pieces for consideration in the Alliance for the Arts’ 33rd Annual All Florida Juried Exhibit. After consideration from juror R. Lynn Whitelaw, 60 pieces were unveiled to the public during an opening reception on March 8. The exhibit will continue through March 30 at 10091 McGregor Blvd. Fort Myers, FL 33919.

Christina Wyatt was awarded $1,000 Best in Show for Two Young Girls. Karen Tucker Kuyendall won a Golden Colors Gift Certificate for 2nd Place Shout Hallelujah Come on Get Happy, Geoffrey Hamel won $100 for 3rd place on Untitled 2. Lynn Foskett won Honorable Mention and a Gift Certificate from Frameworks for Succulents(Garden Chair). Glen DePasse and Carve Stone were awarded Juror’s Choice Awards.

Full list of exhibiting artists include:  Jeff Abbott, Jaime Aelavanthara, Brooke Anderson, Joanne Barrett, Penelope Breen, Melissa Carcamo, Hilda Champion, Steven Chayt, Muffy Clark, Sammy Cottrell, Alison Curtis, Vic Delnore, Glen DePasse, Christine Di Staola, Jessie Dilich, Sharon Eng, Cheryl Fausel, Lynn Foskett, Julie Gauthier, Janet George, Geoffrey Hamel, Judith Harthorn, John Ippensen, Ameena Khan, Ann Kozeliski, Yvonne Krystman, Karen Kuykendall, Jay Lana, JoAnn LaPadula, Pat Leggett, Diane Lublinski, Olivier Lutaud, Bruce MacKechnie, Inna Malostovker, Claire Melli, Robert Moore, Carol Murphy, Melissa Nece, Elizabeth Ogata, Jose Pardo, Katrina Parker, June Powell, Gregory Presley, Christine Reichow, Lynne Renzenberger, Robert Richard, Paula Rucket, Carol Schmidt, Carolyn Steele, Carve Stone, Nancy Terrell, Guy Tieman, Rachel Ulrich, Havelyn Villar, Laura Waller, James Woodfield, LouAnn Wukitsch, Christian Wyatt, Patricia Zalisko and MANO.

This year’s juror is R. Lynn Whitelaw. Whitelaw was the founding Director and Curator of the Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art, located on the Tarpon Springs Campus of St. Petersburg College (SPC), and held that position for 17 years. Over the years, Mr. Whitelaw’s curatorial efforts have resulted in over 140 exhibitions shown at Hillsborough Community College, the Tampa Museum of Art and the Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art.

“My overlying interest was to showcase exciting examples of contemporary art in Florida that reflect artistic talent and innovative work that respect, or experiment with, materials,” says juror R. Lynn Whitelaw. “My only regret is that there were a large number of wonderful works that fit my criteria, but I had to make hard decisions to cull the show to 60 pieces. “

All Florida is sponsored in part by Elemental Stone and Waterworks.

For more information, call 239-939-2787 or visit

You may also be interested in