33rd Annual All Florida Juried Exhibit

  • This event has passed.

DateMarch 8, 2019 - March 30, 2019

Location 10091 McGregor Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33919 United States

PriceAdmission to the gallery is free and open to the public, but a $5 donation helps keep our programming affordable and accessible.


Event details

As the name suggests, this exhibition features pieces created by artists working in a wide variety of media from all over the 65,000 square miles that make up Florida. The juried entries come together for an award-winning and exciting exhibition representing today’s contemporary Florida artists.

From 664 entries, 60 artists and 60 pieces were selected by the juror. Artists include: Jeff Abbott, Jaime Aelavanthara, Brooke Anderson, Joanne Barrett, Penelope Breen, Melissa Carcamo, Hilda Champion, Steven Chayt, Muffy Clark Gill,  Sammy Cottrell, Alison Curtis, Vic Delnore, Glen DePasse, Christine Di Staola, Jessie Dilich, Sharon Eng, Cheryl Fausel, Lynn Foskett, Julie Gauthier, Janet George, Geoffrey Hamel, Judith Harthorn, John Ippensen, Ameena Khan, Ann Kozeliski, Yvonne Krystman, Karen Kuykendall, Jay Lana, JoAnn LaPadula, Pat Leggett, Diane Lublinski, Olivier Lutaud, Bruce MacKechnie, Inna Malostovker, Claire Melli, Robert Moore, Carol Murphy, Melissa Nece, Elizabeth Ogata, Jose Pardo, Katrina Parker, June Powell, Gregory Presley, Christine Reichow, Lynne Renzenberger, Robert Richard, Paula Rucket, Carol Schmidt, Carolyn Steele, Carve Stone, Nancy Terrell, Guy Tieman, Rachel Ulrich, Hevelyn Villar, Laura Waller, James Woodfield, LouAnn Wukitsch, Christian Wyatt, Patricia Zalisko and MANO.

“My overlying interest was to showcase exciting examples of contemporary art in Florida that reflect artistic talent and innovative work that respect, or experiment with, materials,” says juror R. Lynn Whitelaw. “My only regret is that there were a large number of wonderful works that fit my criteria, but I had to make hard decisions to cull the show to 60 pieces.”

Exhibits: March 8 –  30
Opening reception: Friday, March 8 from 5 – 7 p.m. This event is free and open to the public and features light refreshments.
Conversational walk and talk through the gallery with artists and juror: Saturday, March 9 at 10 a.m.

Member Gallery: Donna Chase
Theatre Lobby: Sally Dutko

About the Juror, R. Lynn Whitelaw

Lynn Whitelaw was the founding Director and Curator of the Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art, located on the Tarpon Springs Campus of St. Petersburg College (SPC), and held that position for 17 years. Over the years, Mr. Whitelaw’s curatorial efforts have resulted in over one hundred and forty exhibitions shown at Hillsborough Community College, the Tampa Museum of Art and the Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art.

Many thanks to Elemental Stone & Waterworks for supporting the arts and sponsoring this exhibit.

Featured artwork: Beverly Yankwitt – Fantasia
Acrylic, acrylic skins, painted paper

The deadline for entry has passed. Please sign up for our newsletter and be the first to learn about upcoming exhibition opportunities!